Working with the Attendee List Pod

This step by step guide will walk you through working with the attendee pod in Adobe Connect

Basic Role Settings

Basic Role Settings

As a meeting host, you have the ability to set the role of other users within your meeting. You can also change various other options for each user, including giving enhanced participant rights.

To change the role of a user within a meeting, first hover your mouse over the user whose role you wish to change.  This should result in a small popup appearing to the right hand side of the user’s name.  This popup allows you to change the user role of the user.  In the example shown above you can change the user to ‘Presenter’ or ‘Host’.

In addition, this popup will allow you to change a number of key permissions for the user in question.  For example you can enable their microphone and video, which allows the selected user to start their webcam and microphone.

Changing Enhanced Rights (1)

Changing Enhanced Rights (1)

Another way to change permissions for a user in a meeting is to use the ‘Enhanced Participant Rights’ feature.

Select the user whose rights you wish to change, and then click on the pod options button at the top right of the pod, as shown in the screenshot.

Changing Enhanced Rights (2)

Changing Enhanced Rights (2)

Click on ‘Attendee Options’, and then on ‘Enhanced Participant Rights’.

Changing Enhanced Rights (3)

Changing Enhanced Rights (3)

You can then select what you want this particular user to have rights to use. In the example shown, the participant has been given enhanced rights to be able to share content with the rest of the meeting room.  Note that in order to do this, the user will have to install the Adobe Connect plugin.