This step by step guide will explain how to share your webcam in an Adobe Connect meeting.
Starting your Webcam
If you have been given permission to do so, you may wish to broadcast your camera and voice to others in the meeting room. This is a two step process. Firstly you must enable your webcam (and microphone if you have a separate microphone) by clicking either the webcam button in the top toolbar, or by clicking ‘Start My Webcam’ in the main webcam pod. If you have a separate microphone you can start this by clicking the microphone button in the top toolbar.
Having clicked on ‘Start My Webcam’ (or the webcam button), your webcam will be displayed, but only to you. This is to enable you to re-position the webcam so that you are correctly framed prior to sharing the webcam feed with the rest of the meeting room.
Accept Webcam Access
When you are happy that you are in frame, you can share your webcam with the entire meeting room by clicking ‘Start Sharing’.