Sharing Your Screen in an Adobe Connect Meeting

This guide will demonstrate how to share your screen in an Adobe Connect meeting.

Sharing Your Screen

Sharing Your Screen

If you want to share something with other attendees in a meeting you can do so using a number of different methods.

Firstly, click on the ‘Share My Screen’ button.

Sharing Your Desktop

Sharing Your Desktop

You will then be required to choose what you want to share. If you wish to share your desktop, then select the ‘Desktop’ tab at the top of the window.  If you have more than one monitor, you will be required to select which monitor you wish to share.  Having selected the relevant monitor, click on ‘Share’.

Share Preview

Share Preview

Your selected monitor will now be shared.  The Connect meeting will minimise to a ‘preview’ state whilst you display the share.  You can stop sharing at any time by clicking on the ‘Stop Sharing’ button in this preview window.  Note that if you can’t see the preview, it may have minimised further.  To toggle this, click on the green monitor icon in the lower left hand corner of the preview screen.

Sharing an Application

Sharing an Application

If you wish to share Applications, then select the ‘Applications’ tab followed by the application you wish to share.  Having done this, click on ‘Share’.  This is the best option to choose if you want to share a Word document.

Share Preview

Share Preview

Your selected application will now be shared.  The Connect meeting will minimise to a ‘preview’ state whilst you display the share.  You can stop sharing at any time by clicking on the ‘Stop Sharing’ button in this preview window.  Note that if you can’t see the preview, it may have minimised further.  To toggle this, click on the green monitor icon in the lower left hand corner of the preview screen.

Sharing a Window

Sharing a Window

If you wish to share individual windows which you have open on your desktop, select the ‘Windows’ tab, then select the individual window that you wish to share, before finally clicking ‘Share’.

Share Preview

Share Preview

Your selected window will now be shared.  The Connect meeting will minimise to a ‘preview’ state whilst you display the share.  You can stop sharing at any time by clicking on the ‘Stop Sharing’ button in this preview window.  Note that if you can’t see the preview, it may have minimised further.  To toggle this, click on the green monitor icon in the lower left hand corner of the preview screen.