How to stop sharing OneDrive files and folders

You may notice that you are sharing files or folders that you no longer want to be seen/shared with other people. To stop please follow the following steps only if you are the owner of the item or have edit permissions.

First log into your OneDrive space and select the files and folders that you wish to change permissions. Once selected you will notice a blue tick appear and a number in the top right showing how many are selected, then:

Select the circle in the upper corner of the shared item, and then tap or click the Information icon on the bar at the top of the page.

Screenshot of selecting an item and clicking the information icon

To stop sharing a link, in the Details pane, select the X next to a link to disable it.

Screenshot of disabling a link in the Details pane to stop sharing an item

To stop sharing with a person or group, select that person or group’s permissions, and then select Stop sharing. To change a person or group’s permissions between editing and only viewing, select the permissions you want to change.

Screenshot of choosing a person's permissions and stop sharing