Moderators have the ability to record their sessions in a standard format accessible by a wide array of devices for their learners to review on demand. Recorded sessions are saved as MP4 format.
Due to limited space to host Collaborate recordings, we recommend that, where appropriate, instructor transfer their recording to the Recorded Session section of Blackboard courses.
If you are expecting to be able to view a recording you may find it there.
Where to find your recordings
Recordings become available on average between 20 minutes and one hour after the session recording is stopped. In busy times this may take longer.
1. Access the Bb Collaborate menu in your course.
2. Select the Hamburger icon (three horizontal lines).
3. Select Recordings from the side menu.
4. Any recordings will be shown. Select the ellipsis icon (three horizontal dots) for options such as playback and download (if enabled).
5. When watching a recording you may open the session menu (on the top left) to download a chat transcript, which depending on the options set when the instructor created the session, may be anonymised.